A girl who tames beasts.

A boy who keeps secrets.

A creature who craves blood.


Ayana Gray's debut epic fantasy trilogy, Beasts of Prey, was acquired by Putnam Books for Young Readers (Penguin Random House) in a major seven-figure book deal. The first book in the series follows two Black teenagers who strike a dangerous alliance to hunt down a monster.

Book 1 will publish on September 28, 2021!


*Please see the FAQs section for additional information.

Beasts of Prey

Ayana Gray 2021 | All Rights Reserved